Living in the oblivion

I consider myself to be blessed to have come out of the rut I was living in for a long time. I’m sure that you can relate to living a worthless life cause at some point in time of we all do. During my college days, I was engrossed in becoming a shadow, mimicking people around me. If you’re doing the same, then let me pop the bubble for you, it won’t do you any good.

If a person would’ve asked me this simple question, “Who are you ?” during those wretched years,  I wouldn’t have been able to answer. Seriously, the person who cannot answer this simple question doesn’t have the right to live! I was in strict need of guidance but there was no one except the almighty.

Living in the oblivion; not knowing yourself hampers growth. Completely disregarding your creative faculties and forgetting your mission makes you no less than an animal, just eating and sleeping.

This state can be compared to an inactive machine which is rendered useless. Snap out of whatever you’re into and come out strong. You’ve gotta do this, you’ve gotta come out of all your stupid excuses. Whatever is holding you back, just let it go.

When you will come out of your rut, you will see the bright light. Cultivate your mind with better habits and do what is vital for your growth. Connect, socialize and pal around with meaningful people. Don’t let anyone get the better of you, it’s your life. You are the sculptor as well as the marble. It may get hurt a bit to re-build yourself but the results will be overwhelming!

Leave a Reply

