You need anxiety to understand peace

What are you willing to give if I tell you that you could spend your life at a beach? Will you be willing to do quite much right?

I am of the opinion that if you are absorbed in peace all time, you won’t value it. When I was in college, I had a pretty messed up relationship with my girlfriend. Everything was fancy in the beginning but soon things got entangled. I experienced depression and anxiety for the first time in my life. The pain of separation was excruciating and unbearable.

Anxiety caught me off guard and I reached a point where eating became difficult. I was lifeless and lost control over myself, the tendency to smile and greet people had long gone.

A while after, I took charge and changed everything. I felt blessed to have come out of the situation. Said that, would like to mention that it wasn’t easy and left a huge impact on me. I came out stronger and set definite objectives for improvement.

Event though it is the worst thing that one can experience, a breakup can surely teach you a good unforgettable lesson. Peace is now much more valuable since I’m out of the dark phase. I appreciate small things and live my life moment by moment. I love like I have never loved before, behave with humility and care about people close to me.

And that is how one should live…

Leave a Reply

